Vacuum Technology and Innovation

Vacuum packaging significantly extends the shelf life of food.

It protects against dirt and germs and prevents oxidation due the lack of oxygen. When freezing vacuum-packaged food, freezer burn can also largely be avoided.

Vacuum packaged technical components can be protected from corrosion, oxidation and contamination.

Vacuum technology

There are 40 years of experience in every Vac-Star vacuum machine. Vac-Star is one of the leading manufacturers of vacuum packaging machines, chamber vacuum packaging machines, and vacuum bags. With a passion for precision, innovation and craftsmanship, durable machines of exceptional high quality are created. A classic Swiss quality product prized by Vac-Star customers from around the world.

Innovation

VAC-STAR got an early start 1982 as the first manufacturer of premium vacuum machines with sensor control and boiling point detection worldwide. Desired results could be achieved independently of the vacuum machine’s chamber size.

The machine self-measures the requested vacuum percentage or boiling point.

Boiling point detection is useful when packaging liquid products. Since liquid products reach the boiling point at low temperatures, the detection prevents the contents from boiling over and soiling the vacuum chamber. Liquid products should always be packaged at low temperatures, the lower the temperature, the higher the vacuum percentage that can be reached.

Vakuumtechnik und Innovation

Das Vakuumverpacken verlängert massiv die Haltbarkeit von Lebensmitteln.  

Sie schützt vor Verschmutzung, Keimen und verhindert durch das Fehlen von Sauerstoff die Oxidation. Bei vakuumverpackten Lebensmitteln kann beim Tiefkühlen weitgehend auch der Gefrierbrand vermieden werden. 

Technisches Packgut wird vor Korrosion, Oxidation und Verschmutzung optimal geschützt. 

Vakuumtechnik
Über 40 Jahre Erfahrung stecken in jeder Vac-Star Vakuummaschine. Wir sind einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller von Vakuumverpackungsmaschinen, Sous-Vide Geräte und Vakuumbeutel. Mit Leidenschaft für Präzision, Innovation und handwerklicher Qualität entstehen langlebige Maschinen von äußerst hoher Qualität. Ein klassisches Schweizer Qualitätsprodukt eben. Das wissen Kunden von Vac-Star auf der ganzen Welt zu schätzen.
Inovation

VAC-STAR hat bereits 1982 als erster Hersteller weltweit die Premium Vakuum-Maschinen mit Sensorsteuerungen und Siedepunkterkennung ausgerüstet um unabhängig vom Kammervolumen das gewünschte Endvakuum zu erreichen. 

Die Maschine prüft dabei selbst, wann der eingestellte Prozentwert oder der Siedepunkt erreicht ist. Die Siedepunkterkennung ist hilfreich beim Verpacken von flüssigen Produkten. Da flüssige Produkte schon bei niedrigen Temperaturen unter Vakuum zum Sieden kommen wird das Überkochen und Verschmutzen der Vakuumkammer verhindert. Flüssige Produkte sollten immer so kühl wie möglich verpackt werden. Wie niedriger die Temperatur, ein umso höheres Vakuum lässt sich physisch erzielen.